Posted by: VxJasonxV | May 4, 2007

It’s Time for my Goodbye

It is time for me to lesser rejoin the ranks, Gentoo.

I have decided to say goodbye to your group of no doubt valued ~amd64 testers. It was a hard decision, as the oft-neglected amd64 stabilization bumps take their dear sweet time in coming, and considering I liked using new features to power my server, I desperately wanted to stay.

However, considering in the last 30 days that I tanked my vserver due to unknowingly installing 2 baselayout versions concurrently, and again by simply attempting to connect to an external MySQL server, I figured that my time was up.

I don’t have the time to put into fighting with my vserver, and it needs to just work.

Fret not, as I have not run away to another distribution, but I will no longer be able to contribute my man-hours towards finding and reporting bugs.
I hope your available contributers in the amd64 space grows, so as I may once again rejoice in the quick and reliable responses like much of your contributing x86 base.

And, in true anecdotal humor and good spirits;
Waving Goodbye


Leave a Reply

Categories

